Students in Years 7 and 8 receive the full breadth of National Curriculum subjects, with an emphasis on core English and Maths skills development and personal development. 

Curriculum coverage includes:

  • Art and Technology

  • Drama

  • English

  • Mathematics

  • Geography

  • Modern Languages – Spanish, French or German

  • History

  • Music

  • Information & Computing Science Technology

  • Physical Education

  • Science

  • Careers

The Personal Development Curriculum, including coverage of RE, Philosophy and Ethics, Citizen and Personal Social and Health Education topics and growth mindset and metacognition development.